Picture
You know that feeling when you're packing for a trip and you always have that feeling that you left something behind? Well, when you're packing a suit case for 2 different people for 3 full weeks of travel, I think it's probably safe to say, I probably forgot majority of the things we really need! Since air china is so kind (eye roll*) to allow us 2 free bags, gosh darnit I'm determined to fit EVERYTHING we need into 2 suitcases. My husband is only getting half of a suitcase and I'm taking the other 1 1/2!!! HAHA! I can't help it, but when I'm going to travel for that long I have to PRE PLAN on what shoes that I'm going to wear and allow the correct amount of room for them. I'm looking forward to this trip and I'm very hopeful. However, I find myself very anxious and nervous at the same time. I'm going to miss so many people that I love and although I'm going to enjoy this time there I'm already ready to be back home. Please stay tuned for the next update. It'll most likely be during our 9 hour layover in Beijing. Did I mention it was 9 hours?? What do you do at an airport for 9 hours! Especially when no one speaks a lick of English? Do you think they have a Taco Bell in the food court? I'll be sure to give you guys an update on the Taco Bell crisis. Stay tuned. <3




Leave a Reply.