Well, finally made it to our destination. Bangkok, Thailand. This place is so different than anywhere I've ever been in my life. I'll be sure to take some photos of everything. I don't EVER and I repeat EVER want to hear anyone complain about traffic ever again. This place is insane. The population in just the city of Bangkok alone is 14 million. Compare that to Houston which has a total of 4 million. Do the math! Everything at the airport was very different. In the US they charge for everything including the little carts to push your luggage on. They provide water in the airport for free. As well as carts to ride around on and even charging stations for your phone. And here I am, being the proactive person that I am (yeah well I try), decided I'd go to Best Buy and purchase an outlet converter so I could charge my items as well as use my blow dryer and flat iron. I take my shower, go to plug in my blow dryer, as I said God please let this work you know how ugly my hair looks without blow drying it. I'm plugging it in and suddenly I feel like Clark Griswold from Lampoons Christmas Vacation as he's plugging in his Christmas lights. It's in and IT WORKS!!! I turn it on and POOF!!! It smells of burnt wire and plastic! How did this happen? I read the directions! Needless to say, I'm blow dryer less and I'm deathly afraid to plug anything else in. Billy starts his treatments today at 4. Oh also, I should fill you in on the time difference. For example, it is 8:54am here right now. So at home it is 8:54pm right now. Exactly 12 hours difference. The people here are much more friendly than the Chinese at the airport. I did get into a fight with a Thai woman on the plane though. I reclined my seat no more than 2 in (all you're allowed really.) I even was trying to be respectful of her behind me. The second I reclined the seat which didn't even affect her at all, she used her hands and feet and kicked my seat and started saying stuff to me in Thai. I thought maybe I had hurt her on accident however with only two inches of reclining I doubt that was the case. So I waited a few minutes and thought I'd try it again. I tried it again and she literally pushed my seat so hard that it catapulted me into the seat in front of me. At this point I knew she was just being rude because they were doing the same thing to the man that was sitting next to me. So here I am, I have to say something. I know Mom, I'm sorry. I unbuckle and I turn around. I said do we have a problem? Thankfully she spoke a little English? She said basically how I need to leave the seat alone. So after being kicked a good handful of times And flying for 29 hours somehow I just wasn't in the mood. So I said listen lady if you have a problem with economy class I HIGHLY suggest to take yourself and upgrade to first class. If you touch my seat again were gonna have a problem. And she stopped. Lol. Stay tuned for updates on the treatments later today! Love and miss you! 
Jennifer
9/24/2013 12:24:35 pm

I'm sorry I'm having some Internet issues. I'll post the rest of the blog when I get this in working order.

Reply
Theresa
9/25/2013 02:37:49 am

Oh, I am SOOO glad I wasn't there! What did Billy do?

Reply
Aunt Sherri
10/1/2013 08:05:41 am

bwahahahaha!! I'm so sorry, Theresa, but reading this is cracking me up!!! I too am glad I wasn't there...I am usually the "let's-not-cause-a-ruckus type of person, but after that many hours on an airplane, I might have done the same thing!! :)

Reply
Jennifer
10/2/2013 12:03:32 am

I just couldn't take it anymore and the blow dryer thing just topped it off!!! The facilities here have a hair dryer but it's always missing and I find it in the men's restrooms in the lobby. So I asked the lady here, why in the world do your men want to blow dry their hair???




Leave a Reply.